Quizz is a Doak Walker semifinalist

Oregon State University football student-athlete Jacquizz Rodgers has been named one of 10 semifinalists for the 20th annual Doak Walker Award, given annually to the nation's top running back in the Football Bowl Subdivision. Rodgers was also named to the 16-player Maxwell Award (top overall player) semifinalist list last week.
The sophomore running back from Richmond, Texas is tied for second in the nation for touchdowns scored with 16 and is third in the Pac-10 Conference for rushing at 109.9 yards per game.
The 2008 Pac-10 Freshman of the Year and Offensive Player of the Year (first freshman ever) is already fifth at OSU for career rushing yards with 2,242 in just 20 games. He has been named the Pac-10's Offensive Player of the Week four times during his brief OSU stint, including after a career-high 189-yard four-touchdown performance against Stanford earlier this season.
Reggie Bush of USC in 2005 and Greg Lewis of Washington in 1990 are the two previous recipients of the Doak Walker Award from the Pac-10. The semifinalist list this year includes Toby Gerhart of Stanford, Donald Buckram of UTEP, Jonathan Dwyer of Georgia Tech, Mark Ingram of Alabama, Dion Lewis of Pittsburgh, Ryan Mathews of Fresno State, C.J. Spiller of Clemson, Ben Tate of Auburn and Ryan Williams of Virginia Tech.
The winner of the Doak Walker Award will be announced as part of the Home Depot ESPNU College Football Awards Show Dec 10, 2009. The formal presentation will be made at the Doak Walker Award Presentation Banquet at The Hilton Anatole in Dallas, Texas Fri., Feb. 19.