PAC 10 honors 15 Beavers for academic achievement

It was a banner day for the Beaver football team as conference academic honors were bestowed upon fifteen Oregon State student-athletes this afternoon, as announced by PAC 10 commissioner, Tom Hansen. Oregon State tied with Washington State for the most honorees.
Beavers on the first team PAC 10 All-Academic team include: seniors Pernnell Booth and Sammie Stroughter, sophomore Casey Kjos, and redshirt freshman Cameron Collins.
Joining them on the list on the second team are: seniors Andy Levitre (4th consecutive year as a conference All-Academic honoree) and Greg Laybourn, junior Taylor Kavanaugh, and redshirt freshman Brandon Hardin.

Article Continues Below
Rounding out the list are seven Beavers who earned honorable mention; seniors Adam Speer and Austin Hall, junior Gregg Peat, sophomores Justin Kahut, Alex Linnenkohl, and Gabe Miller, and redshirt freshman Kevin Frahm.